2020 WSOP.com Schedule Released

Discover how you can win a 2020 WSOP.com bracelet online from Nevada or New Jersey

The World Series of Poker has released the full 2020 WSOP.com bracelet schedule and it looks fantastic.

Players have the 31 chances to win a 2020 WSOP.com bracelet in events costing between $400 and $3,200. These bracelet events are only available to people physically located in Nevada and New Jersey. This means you may have to take a trip from your state if you want to win a bracelet this year.

The first chance to win a 2020 WSOP.com bracelet is on July 1 in the No-Limit Hold’em Kick-Off. $500 is the buy-in and two re-entries are permitted during late registration. WSOP hasn’t announced any guarantees on the prize pool yet, but we would be surprised if these aren’t added later.

All but three of the bracelet-awarding events are No-Limit Hold’em due to limitations with the WSOP.com software. The three non-Hold’em events are a six-handed PLO8, a six-max PLO, and an eight-max PLO High Roller. All three award a 2020 WSOP.com bracelet.

The biggest buy-in events will attract some of the best poker tournament players in the business. Expect superstars in the field of the $1,000 No-Limit Hold’em 8-handed Deepstack on July 2. Expect even more in the $3,200 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller on July 14. This event serves as the unofficial Main Event.

Last year’s $3,200 online high roller saw 434 entrants outlasted by Brandon “DrOctagon” Adams. He turned his $3,200 investment into a cool $411,560 and a coveted gold bracelet. The attendance figures this year will likely be down on 2019 for reasons we’ll explain soon.

2020 WSOP.com Bracelet Event Schedule

Date Time Event Buy-in
Wed 1 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Kick-Off $500
Thu 2 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em 8-Handed Deepstack $1,000
Fri 3 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em $400
Sat 4 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Super Turbo $500
Sun 5 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout $1,000
Mon 6 Jul 15:00 PLO8 6-Handed $600
Tue 7 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Knockout Deepstack $800
Wed 8 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout $500
Thu 9 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em 6-Max $1,000
Fri 10 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em MonsterStack $600
Sat 11 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack 6-Handed $500
Sun 12 Jul 15:00 The BIG 500 No-Limit Hold’em $500
mon 13 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller Freezeout $1,500
Tue 14 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller $3,200
Wed 15 Jul 15:00 PLO 8-Max HR $1,000
Thu 16 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo $500
Fri 17 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em $777
Sat 18 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em 8-Handed Turbo DeepStack $1,000
Sun 19 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em $400
Mon 20 Jul 15:00 PLO 6-Handed $500
Tue 21 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em 6-Handed $777
Wed 22 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack $500
Thu 22 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Knockout $500
Fri 24 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em 8-Handed $400
Sat 25 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Summer Saver $500
Sun 26 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Grande Finale $500
Mon 27 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout $400
Tue 28 Jul 15:00 Omaha Hi-Lo 6-Max $1,000
Wed 29 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack 6-Handed $600
Thu 30 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Senior’s Event $500
Fri 31 Jul 15:00 No-Limit Hold’em Championship $1,000

Attendances Will Be Down For the 2020 WSOP.com Bracelet Events

The 2019 attendance figures for WSOP’s online events were impressive, but probably won’t be matched this year. This is because tens of thousands of players were already in Nevada for the physically WSOP. That isn’t the case in 2020 because the actual WSOP is postponed until the fall.

Only players physically located in the states of Nevada and New Jersey are eligible to play in these bracelet events. Many poker players already live in these states, and thousands more will fly out to them for the series, but not in the numbers for a typical WSOP.

You don’t need to reside in Nevada or New Jersey to win a 2020 WSOP.com bracelet but you must be located there. WSOP uses WiFi and a geolocation system to verify you’re in either state, blocking you if you’re not.

Funding Your Account and Collecting Your Bracelet

The easiest way to deposit money into your WSOP.com account is, if you’re in Nevada, via the casino’s cage. Head to Caesars Palace and Harrah’s Las Vegas and hand over your cash. You can also withdraw via this method. Caesars Atlantic City should also be able to do the same for New Jersey once they’re given the green light to reopen.

Other available methods include e-Check ACH, PayPal, PayNearMe, and credit/debit cards. Only e-Check ACH, PayPal and Cash at Casino Cage are available for withdrawals.

WSOP is contacting every 2020 WSOP.com bracelet winner direct once they’ve won poker’s gold medal. A weekly virtual bracelet ceremony is planned and bracelets then mailed to your registered address.

Matthew Pitt

Matthew Pitt

If it’s something you can play online for real money, chances are Matthew knows a bit about it. He’s been writing about slots, craps and poker for the better part of the last decade. He’s written for PokerNews, PartyPoker and many other respected online gambling websites during the last nine years.

News

Michael Addamo Banks $1.28M From WPTWOC Super High Roller

Which Of These Poker Variants Have You Played?

Mikita Badziakouski Wins WPTWOC High Roller ($1,062,730)