85 Online Bracelets To Be Awarded This Summer

A total of 85 online bracelets will be awarded by the WSOP this summer

Three World Series of Poker bracelets would have been won by now had the 2020 WSOP not been postponed. It’s still unlikely the 2020 WSOP will take place, but 85 online bracelets are guaranteed to be won this summer.

Rumors circulated about the WSOP holding an online festival but the organization refused to comment. Releasing a schedule of 31 online bracelets in the United States and an additional 54 across the rest of the world confirmed the rumors true.

Thirty-one of the online bracelets are reserved for WSOP.com. July 1 is the date to remember and there are online bracelets available every day of July. The WSOP hasn’t confirmed whether these are one or two-day events, but the schedule looks superb.

WSOP.com Online Bracelets Schedule

Date Event No. Tournament Buy-in
Wed 1 Jul 1 No-Limit Hold’em Kick-Off $500
Thu 2 Jul 2 No-Limit Hold’em 8-Handed Deepstack $1,000
Fri 3 Jul 3 No-Limit Hold’em $400
Sat 4 Jul 4 No-Limit Hold’em Super Turbo $500
Sun 5 Jul 5 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout $1,000
Mon 6 Jul 6 PLO8 6-Handed $600
Tue 7 Jul 7 No-Limit Hold’em Knockout Deepstack $800
Wed 8 Jan 8 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout $500
Thu 9 Jul 9 No-Limit Hold’em 6-Max $1,000
Fri 10 Jul 10 No-Limit Hold’em MonsterStack $600
Sat 11 Jul 11 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack 6-Handed $500
Sun 12 Jul 12 The BIG 500 No-Limit Hold’em $500
Mon 13 Jul 13 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller Freezeout $1,500
Tue 14 Jul 14 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller $3,200
Wed 15 Jul 15 PLO 8-Max HR $1,000
Thu 16 Jul 16 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo $500
Fri 17 Jul 17 No-Limit Hold’em $777
Sat 18 Jul 18 No-Limit Hold’em 8-Handed Turbo DeepStack $1,000
Sun 19 Jul 19 No-Limit Hold’em $400
Mon 20 Jul 20 PLO 6-Handed $500
Tue 21 Jul 21 No-Limit Hold’em 6-Handed $777
Wed 22 Jul 22 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack $500
Thu 23 Jul 23 No-Limit Hold’em Knockout $500
Fri 24 Jul 24 No-Limit Hold’em 8-Handed $400
Sat 25 Jul 25 No-Limit Hold’em Summer Saver $500
Sun 26 Jul 26 No-Limit Hold’em Grande Finale $500
Mon 27 Jul 27 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout $400
Tue 28 Jul 28 Omaha Hi-Lo 6-Max $1,000
Wed 29 Jul 29 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack 6-Handed $600
Thu 30 Jul 30 No-Limit Hold’em Senior’s Event $500
Fri 31 Jul 31 No-Limit Hold’em Championship $1,000

Delaware Misses Out On Chance To Win Online Bracelets

The WSOP Main Event is the tournament everyone wants to win. WSOP has neglected to add a tournament using the Main Event among the schedule awarding online bracelets.

Two events awarding online bracelet and with large buy-in will serve as a makeshift Main Event. There’s a $3,200 buy-in No-Limit Hold’em High Roller on July 14. This tournament ran in 2019 and saw 434 players create a $1,802,720 prize pool. Brandon Adams won the $3,200 High Roller last year and walked away with $411,560 and one of nine online bracelets.

A $1,000 No-Limit Hold’em Championship rounds up the online bracelets events on WSOP.com. Players will view this as the WSOP Main Event. This event also ran in 2019 and saw 1,750 entrants create a $1,662,500 prize pool. Nicholas Baris triumphed and padded his bankroll with $303,738.

Ty Stewart, the Executive Director of the WSOP, said this about the 31 online bracelets.

“It wouldn’t be Summer without WSOP. While we are thrilled to be reopening our venues and optimistic about future offline events, we couldn’t be more excited about deepening our relationship with GGPoker and watching some history unfold online this summer.”

Poker players from Delaware can’t win any of the 31 online bracelets, which is majorly disappointing. WSOP.com shares traffic from Delaware, New Jersey, and Nevada residents, but Delaware isn’t included on the list of permitted players.

You don’t have to live in these states to play on WSOP.com in the U.S. but you must be inside their borders. Delaware residents are left wondering why they can’t play in this series.

54 More Bracelets Up For Grabs At GGPoker

GGPoker is the online poker site chosen by the WSOP to award an additional 54 online bracelets. GGPoker is yet to unveil its WSOP schedule, but it recently ran an online series that obliterated the advertised guarantees.

Expect a schedule dominated by No-Limit Hold’em events, which is a crying shame. The WSOP is famous for being the festival with the widest range of different poker games. WSOP.com only offers hold’em, Omaha, and Stud. GGPoker, which isn’t available to Americans, only spreads hold’em, Omaha, and Short Deck.

Matthew Pitt

Matthew Pitt

If it’s something you can play online for real money, chances are Matthew knows a bit about it. He’s been writing about slots, craps and poker for the better part of the last decade. He’s written for PokerNews, PartyPoker and many other respected online gambling websites during the last nine years.

News

Michael Addamo Banks $1.28M From WPTWOC Super High Roller

Which Of These Poker Variants Have You Played?

Mikita Badziakouski Wins WPTWOC High Roller ($1,062,730)